Print page

Working Groups

Working Groups

IFIAR currently has the six following Working Groups:

Investor and Other Stakeholders Working Group, Chair: Gerben Everts, AFM, The Netherlands.

Responsible for organizing IFIAR’s dialogue with investor representatives.

Global Audit Quality (GAQ) Working Group, Chair: Lewis Ferguson, PCAOB, USA. Vice Chair: Melanie McLaren, FRC, UK.

Responsible for coordinating IFIAR’s ongoing dialogue with the member firms of the GPPC, which comprise the six largest international audit networks (BDO, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, Ernst & Young, Grant Thornton, KPMG and PricewaterhouseCoopers).

Standards Coordination Working Group, Chair: Marjolein Doblado, H3C, France.

Responsible for establishing a forum for IFIAR Members to share views and concerns about pronouncements from the International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB) and the International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants (IESBA).

Inspection Workshop Working Group, Chair: Chris Hibbert, FRC, UK.

Responsible for organizing the annual Inspection Workshop in coordination with an IFIAR Member serving as the Workshop host.

International Cooperation Working Group, Chair: Doug Niven, ASIC, Australia.

Responsible for considering the ways in which IFIAR Members can cooperate and share information relating to audit firm inspections and audit engagements and identifying areas where IFIAR Members can work more efficiently in collaboration.

Enforcement Working Group, Chair: Claudius Modesti, PCAOB, USA.
Vice Chair: Gareth Rees, FRC, UK.

Responsible for providing a forum for the Members’ enforcement officials to exchange information on effective approaches for investigating and adjudicating alleged auditor misconduct, as well as emerging trends in such enforcement matters.

Login to IFIAR:

By accessing the IFIAR Members only website, I acknowledge that this website is for use by current IFIAR Members only and that access to this website by, or transmission of information from the website to, persons working for or otherwise involved with supervised audit firms or professional bodies, or any non-IFIAR Members is not authorised.
Forgotten password