International Cooperation Working Group

International Cooperation Working Group Members

Chair Martijn Duffels AFM – The Netherlands
Members ASIC Australia
CPAB Canada
H3C France
FAOA Switzerland
FRC United Kingdom
PCAOB United States

International Cooperation

With regard to international cooperation, IFIAR Members agreed to the proposal that the International Cooperation Working Group study examples of ways in which Members might exchange information, including inspection reports, and how Members may cooperate in the oversight of global firms.  These topics are currently being considered further by the International Cooperation Working Group.

The working group holds frequent meetings by conference call throughout the year.

IFIAR’s work on international cooperation between regulators is prepared and led by the International Cooperation Working Group. The group is Chaired by Martijn Duffels from the AFM, and includes IFIAR Members from Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Switzerland, the UK and the United States.